HGTV’s Dream Home Winner Lists

HGTV’s Dream Home is an annual sweepstakes that gives one lucky winner a brand-new house, fully furnished and decorated by HGTV’s designers. Since the first Dream Home giveaway in 1997, HGTV has given away more than $50 million in prize money and provided once-in-a-lifetime experiences to hundreds of lucky viewers from across the country.

Here is a list of all the winners from the past three years:

2016: Nancy Beshara of Grand Junction, Colorado

2017: Brian Balthazar of Orlando, Florida

2018: Mina Starsiak Hawk of Indianapolis, Indiana

2019: Annika Gustafson of Kenmore, Washington

2020: People’s Choice winner TBD (to be announced in early 2021)

We’ll be updating this list as more winners are announced, so check back often! And don’t forget to enter for your chance to win the HGTV Dream Home 2021.


HGTV’s Dream Home is an annual sweepstakes giveaway hosted by the home and garden television network HGTV. Each year, a different luxurious house is featured as the grand prize. Since 1997, lucky viewers have had the chance to win these one-of-a-kind homes, which are located in some of the most beautiful places in the United States.

While the grand prize winner gets to keep the home, there are also plenty of other great prizes up for grabs. Second prize is usually a cash prize, and third prize is usually a vacation package. Over the years, HGTV’s Dream Home has become one of the most popular sweepstakes in the world. Millions of people enter each year, and it’s always a hotly anticipated event.

If you’re thinking about entering HGTV’s Dream Home giveaway, then you’ll want to check out this list of winners. We’ve compiled a complete list of all the lucky individuals who have won HGTV’s Dream Home over the years.

So take a look and see if your name could be next on the list!

HGTV Dream Home Winners List

1997 – Scott Wickersham of North Carolina

1998 – Cathy Anderson of Colorado

1999 – Lori Lenz of Oregon

2000 – Debra Simmons of Florida

2001 – Sherry McKinney of Oklahoma

2002 – Nancy Cross of Maine

2003 – Julie Harrelson of Kentucky

2004 – Ralph Gravino Jr. of Rhode Island

2005 – Tammy Knox of Texas

2006 – Patricia Coyle of Illinois

2007 – Rachelle Friedman from North Carolina

2008 – Tonya Smith from Florida

2009 – David Rennie from Connecticut

2010 – Mimi Anderson from Georgia

2011 – Robin S. Bennefield from Tennessee

2012 – Rachelle Potvin from Massachusetts

2013 – David Rennie from Connecticut

2014 – James Wise from Ohio

2015- Tiffany Brookes from Utah

2016 –

2017 –





where is the hgtv smart home 2021 located

The HGTV Smart Home 2021 is located in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

This year’s home is a modern farmhouse style house that is packed with high-tech features. Some of the highlights include a smart kitchen, a home office, and a backyard oasis. The lucky winner of this year’s HGTV Smart Home will also receive a $250,000 cash prize to help with the taxes.

If you’re interested in entering the HGTV Smart Home giveaway, then be sure to check out their website for more information. The entry period for this year’s giveaway is open from April 28th until June 11th.

You May Also Like